The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copy an accounts - mailman lists lost

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Cyber911, Apr 12, 2004.

  1. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    when transfering an Account from one Server to another using the "Copy an account.." feature, it says that Maillists are transferred correct, but when I login to the new System using the just moved Account, none of the Lists are there...

    Old System: WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-S73 (Redhat, one 9.0 and one 7.3)
    New System: WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-S93 (Fedora Core 1)

    Can anyone confirm this?
    I just lost mailinglists cause I didn't get an error and deleted the accounts on the old system (Yes, the Terminate account function deleted the mailinglists correctly hehe ;()

    And what I also saw was, that no backup of the mailinglists are made? Can anyone confirm this too?

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
  2. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
    Yes, mailing lists are backed up too, see the dirs dir.
     
  3. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    wow *phew*

    thx a lot :)

    But: Shouldn't the mailinglists be copied with the account if I user "Copy an account from another server"?

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
  4. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OK... ehm...
    How can I recover them correctly?!?

    I extracted the Archive and copied the content over the current mailman dir.

    Now the Lists apear in cpanel, but clicking on Edit shows a Page with "No such list <listname>"...

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
  5. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
  6. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    didn't work :(

    Then I tried the fixmailman and after that the reinstallmailman.

    The only thing I got was this message for each account that's using mailman:
    "Insecure dependency in system while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/convertmailman2 line 19."

    Any Idea? :(

    (I feel like a noob lol)

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
Loading...

Share This Page