The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copy multiple accounts does nothing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by skorpio, Dec 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skorpio

    skorpio Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I need to move a bunch of accounts from 1 machine (RH 7.2, CP 8.5.5-R20, WHM 8.5.4) to another (RH 9, CP 8.5.5-R20, WHM 8.5.4). when I run the multicopy script it does nothing, The account list comes back fine, but when you hit copy it comes back with "Done, but with errors on the page" running top on both machines shows nothing of any significants running on either.
     
  2. pcihosting

    pcihosting Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problem, but not on all machines, just on the only AMD machine I have.. BSD or Redhat... I would love to find the cause of this.
     
  3. imporsnitle

    imporsnitle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    heya

    i had this prob too

    its a problem with the latest current build it seems

    change your update prefs. go back to release build

    and update

    and youll be sweet, it will work again
     
  4. fastactionhost

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    multicopy - The password you provided is not correct. ??

    :mad: We too are experiencing problems with the multicopy functions. We can execute the account list just fine, but when executing the "copy" command... it produces the following:

    Attemping to package account...
    The password you provided is not correct.
    Attemping to package account...
    The password you provided is not correct.
    Attemping to package account...
    The password you provided is not correct.

    Unable to package account

    The password CANNOT be incorrect or else we would not have been able to even see the account list. This occurs regardless of how many accounts we attempt to transfer. We have tried cpanel versions Edge - Stable with the same result. NOTE: Edge and Current versions of multicopy time out while fetching domain information.

    All machines are currently running: WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-S65
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v3.1.0 and we have full root access.


    Please help,
     
    #4 fastactionhost, Sep 14, 2004
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2004
  5. ehpmichael

    ehpmichael Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    passwd

    This problem generally occurs with the lengthy passwords, try to shorten your password and it should just work fine :)

    Regards
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    do you realize this thread is about 3 years old :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page