Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Copy webmail header from roundcube?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by madnoob2, May 13, 2019.

  1. madnoob2

    madnoob2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey folks,

    I was wondering if it is possible to add the webmail header to a new instance of roundcube?
    This is what I refer to as "header" upload_2019-5-13_16-33-54.png

    can I port this to a new instance of roundcube?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,877
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you mean copy that header code from cPanel's install of RoundCube to a separate install of RoundCube you installed, say from Softaculous or something?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. madnoob2

    madnoob2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, exactly this.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,877
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't think that's possible. I mean, you could probably grab the HTML from it, but as for the items to the right, tieing it to your cPanel? I doubt it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. madnoob2

    madnoob2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Isn't it possible to tell cPanel webmail to use different instance of roundcube? I think that's the key here, since webmail seems to be it's own script that just loads roundcube in an iframe?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,877
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice