The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copying Multiple Accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Peoplespaces, Jul 8, 2008.

  1. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I attempt to copy multiple accounts from another cPanel server using root and PAssword I get this message:
    "Generating Account Information from Remote Server
    Fetching Domain Information... The password you provided is not correct.
    Trace Output: (
    sshcmdpermissiondeny)
    Done"

    I know the password is correct. I am copying from ver 11.23.3 - R25959 to ver 11.23.4 - R26118

    Anyone experiencing this or have any suggestions? Again, I know it is the correct root password.

    EDIT
    OK, I was able to connect using SSH Keys, but then no packages are displayed and no accounts are displayed. I get the message, "no packages to copy" and I get no list of accounts. What is there is a button to select all etc., but no list.

    This is really frustrating, expensive and time consuming.
     
    #1 Peoplespaces, Jul 8, 2008
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2008
  2. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have tried different scenarios in order to replicate your issue, however unsuccessful.

    Could you please open a ticket in order to analyze your issue further. We also need to know if there is any special characters on your root password, of course it is not wise to post the password on the forum. Hence a support ticket will be a better alternative.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I posted a ticket and this was addressed quickly by cPanel staff.

    It was a case of APF not allowing access from one server to the other. The server address had to be whitelisted which was done by our NOC. Nice job. Thanks guys. It now works using root and password.
     
Loading...

Share This Page