The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Corrupted images when uploaded

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cretu, Aug 13, 2003.

  1. cretu

    cretu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi there,

    I would like to ask you if anyone is aware of problem of images being corrupted when uploaded onto server. The upload is forced to Binary and so on, and have no errors, interuptions while uploading. Still, the images are corrupted.

    Anyone experienced such thing?

    Thanks,

    Cretu

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. bennet

    bennet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Exclude the image of the server, clean the local cache, put the image in the server.

    worked here!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. nat

    nat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Am I understanding this correctly?

    > Exclude the image of the server,
    1. Delete the file from the server?

    > clean the local cache,
    2. Clear your Web Browser's cache on your home computer?

    > put the image in the server.
    3. Upload your pictures to the server?


    I have a problem with my computer wanting to download all pictures from a website each time I visit the website. It only does this with this one website. When viewing the properties of an image on this site it says:

    Protocol: HyperText Transfer Protocol
    Type: Not Available
    Address: http://some-address-here.com/images/myimage.jpg

    Size: Not Available
    Dimensions: 771x137 pixels

    Created: Not Available
    Modified: Not Available

    I have done everything at: http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;260650

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. adept2003

    adept2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ~ "/(extra|special)/data"
    Check your .htaccess file.

    Try removing all entries in the file incase there is a configuration error.
     
    #4 adept2003, Feb 14, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2004
  5. nat

    nat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Place this in httpd.conf if compiling Apache with mod_gzip:
    mod_gzip_send_vary Yes

    -----------------------------------

    cp /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf.bak
    pico /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf

    mod_gzip_send_vary Yes

    /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd restart
     
Loading...

Share This Page