Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Couldn't load at least half of my site

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by John Magdy Lotfy, Jul 2, 2018.

  1. John Magdy Lotfy

    John Magdy Lotfy Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alexandria, Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everybody, so i had installed cPanel on my server since many weeks but after uploading my Web template it looked like that it couldn't load at least half of it. most of html content isn't being loaded and the javascript too... which make the site gets stuck. i tried enabling `Website Optimize` option but it didn't solve the problem

    Server Details:
    Code:
    Disk Space 120 GB SSD
    RAM: 2 GB RAM
    Virtualization: OpenVZ
    Monthly Traffic: 3 TB
    Location:  California, Los Angeles
    Connection: 1 Gbit/s
    Provider:Terratransit AG
    website link: Removed
    server link: Removed

    please can anyone help me ?
     
    #1 John Magdy Lotfy, Jul 2, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 2, 2018
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,234
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Looking at the source code for your website (link removed) it looks like you're using Cloudflare. Have you tried disabling that for a minute to see if that changes anything?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelLauren likes this.
  3. John Magdy Lotfy

    John Magdy Lotfy Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alexandria, Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No sir, it didn't solve the problem. :(
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,234
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might try disabling any addons that might be pulling in 3rd party content as well to see if that helps. Assuming this is some sort of CMS like wordpress for example, you could try opening the site with a default style to rule out style issues.

    Your forum profile lists you as Root Administrator, have you checked your sites error logs for clues as to whats not loading properly?

    On a side note, this isn't exactly a cPnel related issue. Something on your site is not loading, or being blocked at the other end, while trying to load, if I was to guess.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SS-Maddy

    SS-Maddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @John Magdy Lotfy

    I believe you would need a developer help. Though I dont know the issue in particular or the website you are having the issues with, from the looks it seems either a plugin, if CMS based or the path related and/or case sensitivity if it is static html based template.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. John Magdy Lotfy

    John Magdy Lotfy Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alexandria, Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1- there isn't any kind of addons on my server.
    image.ibb.co/gnt0md/cPAddons.jpg

    2- it's a kind of basic CMS but it's not Wordpress. (it's mainly used as an Landing Page)

    No, there isn't a valid Apache/PHP errors stored on my logs except

    Code:
    [Thu Jun 21 19:50:05.093368 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 30907] [client 162.158.186.122:18259] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/
    [Thu Jun 21 13:59:40.497450 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 20084] [client 162.158.74.179:34173] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/
    [Thu Jun 21 13:59:40.432824 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 20084] [client 162.158.74.179:34173] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/, referer: http://www.example.com/cgi-bin/
    [Thu Jun 21 01:44:04.723821 2018] [core:crit] [pid 26385] (13)Permission denied: [client 138.246.253.19:60878] AH00529: /home/admininstrator/public_html/.htaccess pcfg_openfile: unable to check htaccess file, ensure it is readable and that '/home/admininstrator/public_html/' is executable
    [Wed Jun 20 22:41:53.919386 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 17573] [client 108.162.237.204:16917] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/
    [Wed Jun 20 15:55:54.935706 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 5390] [client 172.69.23.23:11959] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/, referer: http://example.com/
    [Wed Jun 20 15:40:34.707765 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 5387] [client 172.68.58.97:9765] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/
    [Wed Jun 20 15:40:32.777624 2018] [cgi:error] [pid 5384] [client 172.68.58.97:23619] AH02812: attempt to invoke directory as script: /home/admininstrator/public_html/cgi-bin/, referer: http://www.example.com/cgi-bin/
    really, iamn't sure if it's cP related issue or not but iam sure that it was working as well on a public host with another Hosting cP(VestaCP) in the past and it's currently working with debug mode on XAMPPv5.6
     
    #6 John Magdy Lotfy, Jul 4, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 4, 2018
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,870
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @John Magdy Lotfy,

    Does the username in the error message above match the username of the account that's facing the issue you described in your initial post? If so, can you let us know the permissions configured for the /home/admininstrator/public_html and /home/admininstrator directories? Also, let us know which PHP handler is enabled for the version of PHP assigned to the account (you can check using WHM >> MultiPHP Manager >> PHP Handlers).

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice