The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPAddon cPanel::Bulletin_Boards::YaBB - not a Cpanel module

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Compila, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. Compila

    Compila Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi there

    In the cPAddon Scripts v0.6.0 of my reseller's Cpanel, there is a link for YaBB saying:

    YaBB (1 installed) (with the 1 installed in red letters)
    No Description Provided

    When I click on the YaBB link this produces:

    Addon Scripts


    The old addon system can be found here
    use this to upgrade or uninstall current installs only!

    [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]
    cPAddon cPanel::Bulletin_Boards::YaBB
    This is not a cPanel module. Please contact the maintainer for support. (v0.2)

    Website http://yabbforum.com/

    Can anyone help please?

    Thanks
    Nick
     
  2. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm seeing the same error, but on all scripts... just created another thread similar to this.

    The error_log shows the system looking for a 'touchfile.al' and that seems to be missing, causing the crash.
     
  3. Compila

    Compila Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks

    Hi, please could you point me in the direction of any fix associated with your other posts.

    Many thanks
    Nick
     
  4. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That is strange, nothings changed in that area for a while, AFAIK

    Do you have a ticket about it? What is the number?

    Thanks :)
     
  5. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just logged a ticket:

    [cPanel ID# 188246]
     
  6. VCServer

    VCServer Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I had accurately the same problem after an update of the releases version. As solution I accomplished on Edge an update. Thus the problem was repaired with me. I hope this help you.
     
  7. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    The problem cPanel tech support found:

    in /home/username/.cpaddons

    files with the cPanel:: prefix were set root:root when they should have been username:username

    Somehow, one of the addon scripts messed up.
     
  8. Compila

    Compila Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you

    Hi thanks,

    Any ideas how I can stop this happening in future please? I looked and found that the addon was in fact owned root.root.

    Nick
     
Loading...

Share This Page