Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPAddon cPanel::Bulletin_Boards::YaBB - not a Cpanel module

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Compila, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. Compila

    Compila Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi there

    In the cPAddon Scripts v0.6.0 of my reseller's Cpanel, there is a link for YaBB saying:

    YaBB (1 installed) (with the 1 installed in red letters)
    No Description Provided

    When I click on the YaBB link this produces:

    Addon Scripts


    The old addon system can be found here
    use this to upgrade or uninstall current installs only!

    [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]
    cPAddon cPanel::Bulletin_Boards::YaBB
    This is not a cPanel module. Please contact the maintainer for support. (v0.2)

    Website http://yabbforum.com/

    Can anyone help please?

    Thanks
    Nick
     
  2. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I'm seeing the same error, but on all scripts... just created another thread similar to this.

    The error_log shows the system looking for a 'touchfile.al' and that seems to be missing, causing the crash.
     
  3. Compila

    Compila Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    thanks

    Hi, please could you point me in the direction of any fix associated with your other posts.

    Many thanks
    Nick
     
  4. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    243
    That is strange, nothings changed in that area for a while, AFAIK

    Do you have a ticket about it? What is the number?

    Thanks :)
     
  5. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Just logged a ticket:

    [cPanel ID# 188246]
     
  6. VCServer

    VCServer Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello,

    I had accurately the same problem after an update of the releases version. As solution I accomplished on Edge an update. Thus the problem was repaired with me. I hope this help you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    The problem cPanel tech support found:

    in /home/username/.cpaddons

    files with the cPanel:: prefix were set root:root when they should have been username:username

    Somehow, one of the addon scripts messed up.
     
  8. Compila

    Compila Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thank you

    Hi thanks,

    Any ideas how I can stop this happening in future please? I looked and found that the addon was in fact owned root.root.

    Nick
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice