The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel 10 Installation Only

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bryce, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. bryce

    bryce Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey, so im trying to re install my cpanel but now its installing cpanell 11 which i don't want seeing as its just horrible. How would i just install cpanel 10.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    before you do the installation:

    echo "CPANEL=stable" >> /etc/cpupdate.conf
     
  3. bryce

    bryce Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Where would i put this? like im actually deleting the distro then re creating it.
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Cpanel is all ready installed???

    you could back it down to cpanel 10 by using the stable ver

    if you ran that command before the install it would have defaulted to the stable ver which is cpanel 10
     
    #4 dalem, Jun 7, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2007
  5. bryce

    bryce Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so what would i type in ssh (shell)

    Like what commands.

    Guide me through it?

    Thanks
    Bryce
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    my first question would be have you installed cpanel? or is it a fresh linux min install?

    you stated is started to install cpanel 11 no clue if you aborted or not
     
  7. bryce

    bryce Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ive been doing it this way.

    1. Log into your server as root via the console or SSH.

    2. Ensure your resolvers are working by trying to resolve www.cpanel.net ( cmd: nslookup cpanel.net )

    3. Change directory into your /home. ( cmd: cd /home )


    4. Download cpanels installer from layer1.cpanel.net/latest. ( cmd: wget layer1.cpanel.net/latest )


    5. Now run the installer using sh or bash. ( cmd: sh latest )


    This seems to install cpanel 11, but how would i get it to install cpanel 10, not 11.
     
  8. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    1. Log into your server as root via the console or SSH.

    2. nslookup cpanel.net

    3. cd /home

    4. echo "CPANEL=stable" >> /etc/cpupdate.conf

    5. wget layer1.cpanel.net/latest

    6. sh latest
     
  9. bryce

    bryce Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    TY SO MUCH! Very appreciated.
     
Loading...

Share This Page