The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel 11.30.4.6 and FFMPEG

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Brian Robinson, Oct 8, 2011.

1. Brian Robinson

Brian Robinson Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

I am a video host site administrator and we recently have had FFMPEG break on Cpanel 11.30.4.6 we have spent a greater part of the day trying to get this to install but to no avail it fails to install compleatle and we need this to run our site. It seems since the newer versions of Cpanel have came out getting any sort of auto installer script to install FFMPEG for us just fails. Can anyone Give any advice? This is really annoying. The main problems we run into quite often is a failure of Mplayer or FFMPEG. We do realize these are 3rd party softwares but there is something with cpanel that just does not allow us to install the FFMPEG in it's entirety. Can any one assist? Would be greatly appreciated.

Server OS:Centos 5.x
    Panel : CPANEL 11.30.4.6

Brian
    Server Administrator

2. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If your auto installer does not work, you need to address that with the auto installer people.

When you use 3rd party addons its important I think, to check with them before updating your cPanel. They need to keep up with cPanel development and update the addon. If they don't, its not a cPanel issue, its an issue with the addon.

3. Brian Robinson

Brian Robinson Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,