Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel 11 and DNS Clustering

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by WireNine, Jul 30, 2007.

  1. WireNine

    WireNine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It seems that dns clustering does not work well with cPanel 11, the editing and saving changes on dns zone using cpanel 11 does not save the changes on the dns clusters. Anyone else having issues with this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just tested this with EDGE & CURRENT and didn't see any problems.

    What builds are you using?
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Some of our test servers use DNS Clustering between Current and Release, without the issue you noted (latest build of each). AS noted, which builds are you running? Alternatively, open a support ticket http://support.cpanel.net/submit/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. WireNine

    WireNine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Latest edge version.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just to double confirm, your cluster is setup for full propagation in the Cluster Manager?

    Are you using a chroot bind setup at all? Anything you can tell us about your particular setup will help us determine what is happening.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice