The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel 11 Secure URL Bug

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Salman75, Aug 12, 2007.

  1. Salman75

    Salman75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I logged into a WHM via the secure URL:

    https://server.com:2087

    When I click LIST ACCOUNTS or any other link, I get an error:

    THIS PAGE CONTAINS BOTH SECURE AND INSECURE ITEMS. DO YOU WANT TO DISPLAY THE NONSECURE ITEMS?


    Does anyone else have this problem?

    Thanks

    Salman
     

    Attached Files:

    • whm.gif
      whm.gif
      File size:
      120.7 KB
      Views:
      83
    #1 Salman75, Aug 12, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2007
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. Salman75

    Salman75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. cpanelinfoseeker

    cpanelinfoseeker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NE Illinois
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I solved it by setting up the Internet Explorer settings on my computer. In Internet Explorer choose "Tools" and in the dropdown window choose Internet Options. When Internet Options opens choose the Security tab. In the security tab click on "Internet" and then choose the custom options. Scroll down until you see the option "Display mixed content" and set it to enabled. (It was probably set to prompt.)

    This worked for me, but I believe there is something that is not encrypted on the page (now) which ultimately needed this to be changed. I believe this first happened when I did the upgrade to version 11.

    Ron
     
  5. Secmas

    Secmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I tought it was my browser the one that did the error. But now I know it was not.

    Hope CPanel fix this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page