Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Pending Publication [CPANEL-21794] New Account notification shows wrong Quota

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by garconcn, Jul 17, 2018.

Tags:
  1. garconcn

    garconcn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I created package with 10240 Disk Quota(MB) in WHM(70.0 (build 51)). After creating the account, it shows 10GB disk quota in cpanel, but the new account notification email shows 10KB. Please fix it. This exits at least a month.
    Thanks


    /var/cpanel/packages/test
    QUOTA=10240
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @garconcn

    Wow, thank you for pointing this out, I was just able to replicate it on my test server.
    Code:
    New Account created.
    Domain:    newtest.com
    IP Address:    <myIP> (Shared)
    CGI Access:    Enabled
    Username:    newtest
    Password:    ***HIDDEN***
    cPanel Theme:    paper_lantern
    Home Directory Root:    /home
    Quota:    10 KB
    Contact Email:   
    Package:    10g
    Feature List:    default
    Locale:    en
    “root” set up the account.
    Code:
    [root@server mysql]# cat /var/cpanel/packages/10g
    BWLIMIT=1048576
    CGI=y
    CPMOD=paper_lantern
    DIGESTAUTH=n
    FEATURELIST=default
    HASSHELL=n
    IP=n
    LANG=en
    MAXADDON=0
    MAXFTP=unlimited
    MAXLST=unlimited
    MAXPARK=0
    MAXPOP=unlimited
    MAXSQL=unlimited
    MAXSUB=unlimited
    MAX_DEFER_FAIL_PERCENTAGE=unlimited
    MAX_EMAILACCT_QUOTA=unlimited
    MAX_EMAIL_PER_HOUR=unlimited
    QUOTA=10240
    _PACKAGE_EXTENSIONS=

    Code:
    WWWAcct 12.6.0 (c) 2018 cPanel, Inc....
    
    +===================================+
    | New Account Info                  |
    +===================================+
    | Domain: newtest.com
    | Ip: <myIP> (n)
    | HasCgi: y
    | UserName: newtest
    | PassWord: *********
    | CpanelMod: paper_lantern
    | HomeRoot: /home
    | Quota: 10 GB
    | NameServer1: ns1.mydomain.tld
    | NameServer2: ns2.mydomain.tld
    | NameServer3:
    | NameServer4:
    | Contact Email:
    | Package: 10g
    | Feature List: default
    | Language: en
    +===================================+
    ...Done
    Code:
    # quota -sv newtest
    Disk quotas for user newtest (uid 1003):
         Filesystem   space   quota   limit   grace   files   quota   limit   grace
          /dev/vda1   1916K  10240M  10240M              63       0       0

    I also found that the same behavior is present without a package and with selecting the options manually:

    Code:
    Domain:    newtest2.com
    IP Address:    <myIP> (Shared)
    CGI Access:    Enabled
    Username:    newtest2
    Password:    ***HIDDEN***
    cPanel Theme:    paper_lantern
    Home Directory Root:    /home
    Quota:    20 KB
    Contact Email:   
    Package:    default
    Feature List:    default
    Locale:    en

    I've opened an internal case for this issue CPANEL-21794 and I'll update here once the issue is resolved

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. garconcn

    garconcn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Thank you
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @garconcn

    You're most welcome, any time you see something like this it's always worth mentioning!

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @garconcn


    I was just informed that my case is a duplicate. There was already a case open to have this resolved CPANEL-20507 this is marked completed in v72 but it's not present in the most recent v72.0.10 and my assumption is it will be included in an update to v72 planned for next week. I'll update you as soon as it's present in the changelogs. You can check them here as well: Change Logs - Change Logs - cPanel Documentation.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. garconcn

    garconcn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Thank you for the update. Would you please fix this in v70 as well? We will not update to v72 until it's in stable release. I think the problem was introduced in v70.
     
  7. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    HI @garconcn

    It looks like it's set to be backported to v70 but that hasn't been done yet. I don't have a timeframe on when that would be completed but I will update here when it's done.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice