Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED [CPANEL-22560] AutoSSL Warning - Skipping duplicate domains (misconfigured?)

Discussion in 'Security' started by SamL, Oct 18, 2018.

Tags:
  1. SamL

    SamL Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a CMS installed which manages a multisite installation.
    Under Public HTML I have the main CMS installed which is accessible at example.com. The CMS is then used to created subdomains, site1.example.com, site2.example.com etc. I then point URLs to each subdomain, so site1.com loads site1.example.com, site2.com loads site2.example.com.

    The auto SSL seemed to work to begin with but I have recently added a new site but auto SSL does not work for this site.

    I have checked the logs and see this error.
    Code:
    Analyzing “site3.example.net” …
    9:33:03 PM WARN Skipping duplicate domains (misconfigured?): site3.example.net www.site3.example.net example.com whm.example.com whm.example.com www.example.com mail.example.com cpanel.example.com cpanel.example.com webdisk.example.com webdisk.example.com webmail.example.com webmail.example.com
    TLS Status: Incomplete
    Certificate expiry: 11/19/18, 12:00 AM UTC (32.14 days from now)
    9:33:03 PM Performing DCV (Domain Control Validation) …
    9:33:04 PM Local HTTP DCV OK: example.com
    Local HTTP DCV OK: whm.example.com (via example.com)
    Local HTTP DCV OK: www.example.com (via example.com)
    Local HTTP DCV OK: mail.example.com (via example.com)
    Local HTTP DCV OK: cpanel.example.com (via example.com)
    Local HTTP DCV OK: webdisk.example.com (via example.com)
    Local HTTP DCV OK: webmail.example.com (via example.com)
    
    I don't understand. How can my domain be misconfigured. What is the problem?

    Thanks
    For any help
     
    #1 SamL, Oct 18, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 18, 2018
  2. cPanelFelipe

    cPanelFelipe Member Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Rest easy … this isn’t a problem on your end, and AutoSSL appears to be working as expected.

    There was a bug in our software that caused duplicate domain entries in some of the configuration files. The bug is fixed in v76, and any duplicates in the configuration files will be corrected.
     
    rs200 and cPanelMichael like this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice