Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED [CPANEL-25765] SQL is missing from table export options in phpMyAdmin 4.8.4

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by chengkinhung, Jan 20, 2019.

  1. chengkinhung

    chengkinhung Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Hi everyone,

    I found the cPanel updated to 11.78 recently:
    Code:
    # cat /var/cpanel/updatelogs/update.1547660701.log |grep Downloading |grep phpmyadmin
    [2019-01-17 01:48:10 +0800]   Downloading http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/RPM/11.76/centos/6/x86_64/cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.8.3-4.cp1176.noarch.rpm
    
    Then the phpmyadmin export-format-list is missing SQL in the selector. After google, I found the solution:
    github.com/phpmyadmin/phpmyadmin/issues/14775
    export to SQL format not available for tables · Issue #14775 · phpmyadmin/phpmyadmin

    github.com/phpmyadmin/phpmyadmin/commit/95114841420af6277b0406ec7f0d32c4ff3fcf27
    Fix #14775 - export to SQL format not available for tables · phpmyadmin/[email protected]

    support.plesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014662773-Option-to-export-table-in-SQL-format-is-missing-in-phpMyAdmin
    Option to export table in SQL format is missing in phpMyAdmin

    Code:
    # wget http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/RPM/11.76/centos/6/x86_64/cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.8.3-4.cp1176.noarch.rpm
    
    # rpm -qlp cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.8.3-4.cp1176.noarch.rpm |grep Display/Export.php
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/libraries/classes/Display/Export.php
    
    # rpm2cpio cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.8.3-4.cp1176.noarch.rpm |cpio -t |grep Display/Export.php
    ./usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/libraries/classes/Display/Export.php
    
    # rpm2cpio cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.8.3-4.cp1176.noarch.rpm |cpio -idv ./usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/libraries/classes/Display/Export.php
    # wget https://github.com/phpmyadmin/phpmyadmin/raw/95114841420af6277b0406ec7f0d32c4ff3fcf27/libraries/classes/Display/Export.php
    # diff -ruN ./usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/libraries/classes/Display/Export.php Export.php
    --- ./usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/libraries/classes/Display/Export.php    2019-01-20 15:34:48.424000103 +0800
    +++ Export.php  2019-01-20 15:02:22.718000105 +0800
    @@ -662,6 +662,11 @@
                 $GLOBALS['single_table'] = $_POST['single_table'];
             }
    
    +        // Export a single table
    +        if (isset($_GET['single_table'])) {
    +            $GLOBALS['single_table'] = $_GET['single_table'];
    +        }
    +
             /* Scan for plugins */
             /* [USER=24193]@var[/USER] $exportList ExportPlugin[] */
             $exportList = Plugins::getPlugins(
    
    
     
    #1 chengkinhung, Jan 20, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2019
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,534
    Likes Received:
    2,182
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @chengkinhung,

    We're tracking this issue internally as part of case UPS-89. I'll update this thread as soon as new phpMyAdmin version or patch is released as part of a cPanel & WHM update. In the meantime, the following steps are available as a temporary workaround:

    1. Open phpMyAdmin from cPanel or WHM.
    2. Browse to a database.
    3. Instead of browsing to the individual table, select the individual table from the table list.
    4. Click on the "Export" tab.
    5. Notice "SQL" is correctly listed as an export format.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. FidoSysop

    FidoSysop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Clearwater Florida
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So after upgrading to WHM 78.0.11and still running MySQL 5.6.43 what happened to export database table as sql?

    I used to be able to export a database table to my windows pc, then use a text editor to search and replace a url. Then delete that table from my database and import the modded table. After upgrading whm to current as of this post the default export is CodeGen with a drop down format list that does not list SQL.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,534
    Likes Received:
    2,182
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @FidoSysop,

    I merged your thread into this one.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,534
    Likes Received:
    2,182
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello Everyone,

    To update, this is fixed in cPanel & WHM version 78.0.13 as part of an update to the cpanel-phpmyadmin RPM:

    Fixed case CPANEL-25765: Update cpanel-phpmyadmin to 4.8.3-7.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice