SOLVED CPANEL-40934 - website.com says : Are you sure you want to save? The file will be overwritten.

zgregor

Registered
Jun 11, 2022
1
1
1
USA
cPanel Access Level
Reseller Owner
Hi,
Everytime I try to edit a file through the cPanel file manager I get this warning :
Are you sure you want to save? The file will be overwritten.
The file is overwritten with the new change instead of just editing therefore I can't go back.
How to remove this warning and make it edit normally?
Thanks
 
  • Like
Reactions: plove79

tonytrevor

Registered
Jun 20, 2022
1
0
1
TURKEY
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
This is what happened after the last update, it's very annoying, anyone who knows the solution, please tell me, I'm editing files simultaneously. After this warning, ctrl+z doesn't work either, please urgently
@admin
 

plove79

Member
Feb 26, 2016
9
1
53
New York, USA
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
This is what happened after the last update, it's very annoying, anyone who knows the solution, please tell me, I'm editing files simultaneously. After this warning, ctrl+z doesn't work either, please urgently
@admin
Ouch. Ctrl-Z always used to work even after 'saves' took place. I can confirm that it definitely does not work anymore though!
 
  • Like
Reactions: tonytrevor

plove79

Member
Feb 26, 2016
9
1
53
New York, USA
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
The writeup in the 'report CPANEL-40934 ' is incorrect.
In the past, pre 104, users could edit, save, edit, save, and undo all the way back to the beginning of the editing session.
Now, when the file is saved, it appears that the editor page is actually refreshed - which blocks all undo operations.
(Undo is only available BEFORE the user clicks save -- which is strange - because errors will only be noticed After the user clicks save - and therefore cannot be undone as of 104)
Can you please update the ticket?