The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel 5.3.0-RELEASE Build 6 - FTP problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Website Rob, Nov 2, 2002.

  1. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In doing some testing I noticed that regardless of what the limit was set to, for max. number of FTP accounts within an Hosting package, I was able to exceed them.

    With a maxium of 3 FTP accounts allocated for a specific Hosting package, I was able to create over that, for both main account Domain Name and for SubDomains -- no problem creating 4 for each plus more. ( i.e., Cpanel shows: Ftp Accounts 11 / 3 )

    A search of previous posts did not turn up anything on this subject.

    Is this a bug or am I missing something?
     
  2. DanielJarrett

    DanielJarrett Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've seen a few posts about this in the past, so I don't think this a new bug...
     
  3. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was hoping that I was missing something, rather than it being a bug. Haven't searched the bug list for this, but if I can confim it is a bug then I will submit it as one -- if not already.
     
  4. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:1cf116c8ec][i:1cf116c8ec]Originally posted by Website Rob[/i:1cf116c8ec]

    In doing some testing I noticed that regardless of what the limit was set to, for max. number of FTP accounts within an Hosting package, I was able to exceed them.

    With a maxium of 3 FTP accounts allocated for a specific Hosting package, I was able to create over that, for both main account Domain Name and for SubDomains -- no problem creating 4 for each plus more. ( i.e., Cpanel shows: Ftp Accounts 11 / 3 )

    A search of previous posts did not turn up anything on this subject.

    Is this a bug or am I missing something? [/quote:1cf116c8ec]

    Did you have a ticket # about this problem ?
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No I don't. I presume you are referring to a bug ticket?

    BTW, I'm not getting Emails about replies I've marked as favourites in the Forum?
     
  6. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:feb8a0c3a8][i:feb8a0c3a8]Originally posted by Website Rob[/i:feb8a0c3a8]

    No I don't. I presume you are referring to a bug ticket?

    BTW, I'm not getting Emails about replies I've marked as favourites in the Forum?[/quote:feb8a0c3a8]

    Nope, a support@cpanel.net ticket
     
  7. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I have this problem from long time . No reply in this forum neither via ticket
     
  8. phantom

    phantom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here's the fix that was given to me

    rpm -e proftpd-standalone
    rpm -e proftpd
    /scripts/sysup proftpd

    Restart Proftpd
     
Loading...

Share This Page