The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel 500 Internal server error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by artho, Feb 23, 2003.

  1. artho

    artho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have a new server with Cpanel controlpanel. (never usage this server before)

    that server runing with cpanel5 and i upgrade to cpanel6

    after cpanel upgrade done.
    i try to add a one domain,
    that domain is succesful added.
    i try to access cpanel for that domain from www.domain.com/cpanel/ <<< 500 Internal server error
    i try to access from
    http://www.domain.com:2082 and username dialog box can show up, i try to type username and password for that domain.
    but cant login to that control panel.

    still with that domain, i give a reseller access for that domain.
    from https://www.domain.com:2087 (login to WHM)
    with username and that password i can login to whm.

    i alredy contact cpanel support.
    but to long he answer my question.

    some body can help me, how to fixed that problem ?

    thanks before

    RgDs
    ~:artho:~
     
  2. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    First off check inside httpd.conf for a /cpanel/ entry
     
  3. artho

    artho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    like this ??

    ScriptAliasMatch /cpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/base/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/base/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /whm /usr/local/cpanel/base/whmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securewhm /usr/local/cpanel/base/swhmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /webmail /usr/local/cpanel/base/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch /webmail/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/base/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch /kpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/base/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /controlpanel /usr/local/cpanel/base/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securecontrolpanel /usr/local/cpanel/base/sredirect.cgi

    RgDs
    ~:artho:~
     
  4. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Private message me some of the sites so I can check them.
     
  5. artho

    artho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    pm send :)
     
  6. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Got it and replied
     
  7. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Was going to ask a similar question...

    It seems to me that only the domain ADmin has access to cpanel. How then does a user change their password?
     
  8. artho

    artho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    still error,
    waiting Cpanel support.

    what is this error ?
    Failed loading /usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendOptimizer.so:
     
    #8 artho, Feb 24, 2003
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2003
  9. ho247

    ho247 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    United kingdom
    This could be an error caused by the wrong version of Zend Optimizer with your version of PHP. Check what version of PHP you have if it's PHP 4.3.0 or 4.3.1 then you will have to go to Zend.com and download a newer version of Zend Optimizer.

    If your PHP is the version mentioned above, simply reply here or PM me for instructions on how to upgrade Zend Optimizer manually.

    Alan
     
  10. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It almost sounds as if WHM/Cpanel was not installed correctly. The Zend error msg. is indicative of an incorrect compile. Make sure you have these things done by someone with experience in doing them -- or offers a money back guarantee. ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page