The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel 9 and AWStats - is it possible?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dragons Master, Apr 18, 2004.

  1. Dragons Master

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    well it's not really a problem but I was wondering if there's a way to isntall awstats on cpanel 9 and if it was done before - I mean those analog and webalizer are really annoying me - they gave lame statistics - I assume it's good for a lot of people but I want tonzzzz of details :-p lol.

    Thank you,
    - Dragons Master
     
  2. netwrkr

    netwrkr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    awstats is part of cp9.
     
  3. Dragons Master

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    where is it then?

    wheeee you must be jokin' me?! is it is?
    why can't I find it then? it's not in web/ftp stats?
    do i need to enable it thru WHM? please i would most appreciate it if someone will let me know how to enable it and where I can see the logs.
     
  4. tanq

    tanq Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    WHM > Tweak Settings - Awstats Stats
     
  5. Dragons Master

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    you guys are the best

    ouchhhyyy thanks for the tip I did it but when I try to access it I get:
    any ideas anyone?
     
  6. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you waited 24 hours for the stats to generate? They normally generate at 4pm, I think, but if it has not run them once then you probably don't have any the config files.
     
Loading...

Share This Page