The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel access

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HH-Steven, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, a brief explanation of what normally happens :

    I access whm (as root)

    Go to list accounts and click on the cpanel icon which takes me directly into that users cpanel right?

    Well not anymore, im getting a :

    HTTP 400 - Bad Request

    error.

    This is what i see in the address bar :

    http://fs-hosting.com:2086/xfercpanel/fs00fd7

    Now i could be wrong but has this changed?

    Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Getting a WHM login prompt when accessing that link.
     
  3. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Erm, well yes of course your going too, lol

    What im on about is when using the list accounts option via whm to access a clients cpanel it logs you in automatically, no other verification needed.

    But now im getting the error as listed in my first post.
     
  4. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry I misunderstood your original question. Am seeing that behavior intermittently on some sites that are being re-directed to the secure ports. May want to file a bug report?
    We are running 10.0.0-C37.
     
Loading...

Share This Page