Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by upsforum, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I use the Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc script but I get this error:

    <br />
    <b>Warning</b>: socket_connect() unable to connect [110]: Connection timed out in <b>/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc</b> on line <b>103</b><br />
    <br />
    <b>Warning</b>: socket_write() unable to write to socket [32]: Broken pipe in <b>/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc</b> on line <b>109</b><br />
    <br />
    <b>Warning</b>: socket_write() unable to write to socket [32]: Broken pipe in <b>/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc</b> on line <b>111</b><br />
    <br />
    <b>Warning</b>: socket_write() unable to write to socket [32]: Broken pipe in <b>/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc</b> on line <b>113</b><br />
    <br />
    <b>Warning</b>: socket_read() unable to read from socket [107]: Transport endpoint is not connected in <b>/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc</b> on line <b>116</b><br />
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What are the lines of code mentioned?

    Looks like a failure to communicate - blocked port?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    The first error is to this line

    $result = socket_connect ($socket, $address, $service_port);
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    How can I see if port is locked?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using SSL? If so, is Curl_SSL installed?

    Note, we do have a newer, more robust, API available now called the XML API. You can find more information about it at http://www.cpanel.net/plugins/devel
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice