The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel acting up

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HH-Steven, Aug 23, 2005.

  1. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, i have 2 servers which are identical in everyway, both running centos 3.5 and both using the latest cpanel builds:

    10.6.0-RELEASE 55

    Now on 1 server im getting the following:

    [​IMG]

    (username & ip address removed by myself)

    Now if you look its showing "Yourdomain.com!" at the top left and a few other details are missing, specificaly on the left hand column, also doesnt seem to be reporting bandwidth usage right.

    Already searched for this and the few threads ive tried havent worked, any suggestions please? thanks
     
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Did you check the cpanel user specific file in /var/cpanel/users directory?. Also
    did you try to change the theme of that domain. If not try it and check
     
  3. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You actually reminded me of something with /var/cpanel/users that ive seen before which was the permissions.

    Currently have them at 755 temporarily so users can see things ok.

    Whats the correct permissions fo these folders? 0644 isnt it?
     
  4. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    I have the /var/cpanel/users directory at 0711, with the files within at 0640.

    This is not something I've ever changed, so I assume it to be the default.
     
  5. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Is it a server wide issue or problem with only one domain?. If yes check that user specific file in that users directory
     
  6. domenetorget

    domenetorget Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hokksund, Norway
    I also had the same problem with one domain.
    The ServerAlias entry in httpd.conf was missing.
     
  7. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nah, it was server wide but chmodding /var/cpanel/users fixed it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page