The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel aliases : /cpanel/ , /webmail/ , /controlpanel/ , an

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Roy@ENHOST, Jun 14, 2002.

  1. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    Hi guys,

    as we know, there are some built in CPanel Aliases or anything you call it. They can be accessed via :
    www.yourdomain.com/ALIAS/

    ALIAS can be /cpanel/ , /webmail/ , /controlpanel/ as far as I know of. Does anyone know of anymore aliases? Please contribute.
     
  2. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    you could just look in the httpd.conf and see. I personally add a few of my own.
     
  3. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know there's also /whm/ for web host manager :)

    Craig
     
  4. TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE

    TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:78a0983961][i:78a0983961]Originally posted by rpmws[/i:78a0983961]

    you could just look in the httpd.conf and see. I personally add a few of my own.[/quote:78a0983961]

    Adding your own doesnt break the system?

    -Ed
     
  5. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    I don't think it does ..at least in my case it has been working on my box for 2 years :)
     
  6. TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE

    TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:264e714c74][i:264e714c74]Originally posted by rpmws[/i:264e714c74]

    I don't think it does ..at least in my case it has been working on my box for 2 years :)[/quote:264e714c74]

    What have you changed it to?
     
  7. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    I added /bw/ for /bandwidth/. Anything shorter is good for me :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page