Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cpanel aliases : /cpanel/ , /webmail/ , /controlpanel/ , an

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Roy@ENHOST, Jun 14, 2002.

  1. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    Hi guys,

    as we know, there are some built in CPanel Aliases or anything you call it. They can be accessed via :
    www.yourdomain.com/ALIAS/

    ALIAS can be /cpanel/ , /webmail/ , /controlpanel/ as far as I know of. Does anyone know of anymore aliases? Please contribute.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    you could just look in the httpd.conf and see. I personally add a few of my own.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    I know there's also /whm/ for web host manager :)

    Craig
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE

    TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:78a0983961][i:78a0983961]Originally posted by rpmws[/i:78a0983961]

    you could just look in the httpd.conf and see. I personally add a few of my own.[/quote:78a0983961]

    Adding your own doesnt break the system?

    -Ed
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    I don't think it does ..at least in my case it has been working on my box for 2 years :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE

    TRAIN YARD SOFTWARE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:264e714c74][i:264e714c74]Originally posted by rpmws[/i:264e714c74]

    I don't think it does ..at least in my case it has been working on my box for 2 years :)[/quote:264e714c74]

    What have you changed it to?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Boston MA
    I added /bw/ for /bandwidth/. Anything shorter is good for me :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice