The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel and Mcafee

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sw0rdz, Sep 24, 2006.

  1. sw0rdz

    sw0rdz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am wondering what all do i need enabled to allow myself connect to cpanel.
    I have mcafee total secuirty and it has settings on all things.
    When I do try attempt to connect, the loading bar on the bottom right will go half ways and stop.
    It will simple never load up.
     
  2. DiceHosting

    DiceHosting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Some users may not be able to access cPanel or Webmail due to their firewall.
    Some firewalls will block the secure/standard cpanel ports, which are:

    * 2082 (Standard cPanel Port)
    * 2083 (Secure cPanel Port)
    * 2095 (Standard Webmail Port)
    * 2096 (Secure Webmail Port)

    A quick fix to this is to install cPanelProxy.
    This script is made for people who use cPanel. Its purpose is to give access to cPanel (including webmail and WHM) at port 80 by acting like a proxy. (For people behind strict firewalls.)

    I know you should now be scratching your head wondering how hard it will be to install it, but you should not. You can install it with just 1 click.

    To do so, simply click here and fill input your account details there. It will connect to your account and install it automatically.

    After it is installed, you should be able to access cPanel through http://cpanel.yourdomain.com and Webmail through http://webmail.yourdomain.com.


    http://dicehosting.com ;)
     
    #2 DiceHosting, Sep 24, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2006
  3. sw0rdz

    sw0rdz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1



    Thank you very much.
    I have other people who can access the cpanel and install this for me.
    You are a life saver.
     
  4. DiceHosting

    DiceHosting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. jrose

    jrose Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Hi there, I wonder whether you can help me. I'm having the same problems as the previous post but when i click on your link i don't know what my unsername, password and server is. Is this the password for my own cpanel access??

    Hopefully you may understand what i'm getting at.

    jrose
     
  6. sw0rdz

    sw0rdz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Type start, Run> services.msc
    Click on mcafee redirector and then click stop
     
Loading...

Share This Page