The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel and Varnish

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Katja van der Made, Sep 23, 2015.

  1. Katja van der Made

    Katja van der Made Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    we have problems getting varnish working with multple IP's on a cloudserver with WHM/cPanel installed. We also have cloudlinux installed and varnish only seems to be working with a single IP. Does anyone know how to get it working with 3 IP's seperatley on the same server?
     
  2. Katja van der Made

    Katja van der Made Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To make it more clear: if we activate Varnish all the domains show the same website. I think varnish isn't handling the websites on the different IP's right
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,696
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    There's no native support for Varnish on cPanel. Did you use a third-party plugin to install it? If so, you may need to consult with the developer of the application to see if there are any known issues.

    Thank you.
     
  4. Katja van der Made

    Katja van der Made Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The hosting company installed it for me, but can't get varnish working on multiple IPs/domains, all the domains are showing the same website with varnish turned on. I also posted on the varnish forum but no good aswer yet i'm affraid
     
  5. Katja van der Made

    Katja van der Made Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    O, and thanks for your help and time ;-)
     
Loading...

Share This Page