The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel and WHM is not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dyrer, Apr 13, 2006.

  1. dyrer

    dyrer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello
    cPanel and WHM is not working but websites work fine
    I also have ssh access
    I've restarted cPanel all green (OK) except Melange and interchange failure
    I dont have ftp access also
     
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Try restarting cpanel from shell and see if it says anything.
    service cpanel restart
     
  3. logix1000

    logix1000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If you have installed firewall recently, make sure that the ports (2082,2083,2086,2087) are whitelisted.
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Do you mean you can't access them, securely (Port 2087),or in-securely (Port 2086)? Or do you mean they are down; can't be accessed (The page cannot be displayed)?

    hmmm, that's interesting. (See my question above) :confused:
     
  5. dyrer

    dyrer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    problem fixed is was firewall problem
     
  6. logix1000

    logix1000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Glad to know the problem was fixed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page