Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel asking log in details many times

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ronie, Apr 5, 2013.

  1. ronie

    ronie Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello !!
    I had a problem with ISP that my cpanel asking log in details many many many times :mad:
    and when I use VPN connection is works but with vpn it came slow The connection , other web sites don't asking log in details (Hotmail - Forums - yahoo - ) only Cpanel & WHM
    So please I need your Help
    Thank you very much
     
    #1 ronie, Apr 5, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2013
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,478
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you talking about accessing your website, and you're being asked to enter password in a popup, or whenever you login to cPanel, type in your password and get in, when you change to some other page in your cPanel, you're asked to login again?

    If the former, you might check to see if you've got any directories password protected. If the latter, you might try clearing your browser cache, or try another browser just to troubleshoot and see if it can be duplicated across different browsers.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ronie

    ronie Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thanks for reply
    yes when I log in to my whm or cp next few second from log in time when I refresh the page or I open file manager or any options
    I get asking to enter password in a popup again and I was trying on other browsers also clearing the cashe
    and I was trying on other computers was same problem just when I change my ISP the problem goes and for now only I have this ISP to use waiting your reply
    thnx
     
    #3 ronie, Apr 5, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2013
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,478
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ronie

    ronie Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thanks for your help

    actually I have many servers I installed WHM & CP for all but same problem on that ISP
     
  6. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Chuck, for a while now I am getting an Apache .htaccess type of pop-up when logging into cPanel or WHM. I have to cancel that, then I get the real WHM or cPanel login, and can go from there. I am not sure if that is what ronie has going on, but that is what I am seeing. Any idea what that is about?

    - Scott
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,478
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi Scott,
    Is this enabled or no?

    WHM » Server Configuration » Tweak Settings, security tab:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    (hangs head low at old skool config)

    Enable HTTP Authentication: On

    Actually I am worried about breaking our billing system integration (AWBS) so have been cautious about these changes.

    - Scott
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice