The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED cPanel backups problem (WHM Backup enabled)

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Sametto Chan, Dec 10, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Account Backups
    You do not have any automatically generated backups that are currently available. Your server administrator or server owner must enable this feature.

    (WHM) Home » Backup » Backup Configuration
    What i can fix this backup?

    WHM version: (RELEASE) 11.60.0.26 latest.
    cPanel version: 60.0.26 latest.
     
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If your system deletes the local backups after remote transfer they won't be available in users cpanel.
     
  3. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yeah, i know. I enabled it, it's there no backups up.
     
  4. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is backup enable for your all user ? Check it through WHM >> Backup >> Backup User Selection
     
    #4 SysSachin, Dec 11, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2016
  5. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    @SysSachin ,

    Yes, already are enabled.

    - Removed -

    I can't find your skype username is wrong.
     
    #5 Sametto Chan, Dec 11, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 11, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,171
    Likes Received:
    1,295
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you elaborate on this response? For instance, do you have account backup archives available under the /backup/$date/accounts directory?

    Thank you.
     
    Samet Chan likes this.
  7. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It's just fixed. I did follow your cPanel tutorial step of backup the WHM anywhere enabled.
    image.prntscr.com/image/9f31af1d2fd040e1ae7666db00e47bfd.png


    Solved to this thread :)
     
    #7 Sametto Chan, Dec 12, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2016
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,171
    Likes Received:
    1,295
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Samet Chan likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page