The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel behind firewall?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hrac, Oct 1, 2001.

  1. hrac

    hrac Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I want to use Cpanel from my office but our office is behind a firewall and firewall doesn\'t let me to use port number 2082. Is there any other way to use cpanel other than 2082?
    Best regards
     
  2. Kylecool

    Kylecool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2001
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    http://domain.com/cpanel


    Or try anonymizer. Maybe that would work. :)

    -Kyle
     
  3. hrac

    hrac Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    unfortunately

    http://domain.com/cpanel is only a redirect to
    http://domain.com:2082
    I tried anonymizer sites but they don\'t work :(

    [quote:9dda7738c6]http://domain.com/cpanel


    Or try anonymizer. Maybe that would work. :)

    -Kyle [/quote:9dda7738c6]
     
  4. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Try http-tunneling.

    Go to http://www.htthost.com/ and download httport.

    Good luck!
     
  5. hrac

    hrac Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It works.
    Thank you for your help
    Best regards

    [quote:bf7e10184a]Try http-tunneling.

    Go to http://www.htthost.com/ and download httport.

    Good luck! [/quote:bf7e10184a]
     
Loading...

Share This Page