The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPanel Branding just broke

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snowman30, Sep 21, 2006.

  1. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Im getting reports from a lot of resellers that CPanel branding has stopped workign since upgrading to the CURRENT 10 and then CURRENT 11 releases

    anyone else seen this happen or know of the cause or a fix?
     
  2. DamienCJK

    DamienCJK Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same issue, 'x' and 'bluelagoon' so far, not sure about the others.

    Images are replaced/uploaded but not having any affect.
     
  3. devcon5

    devcon5 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same here its not working for us either.. (yeah my first post :) )
     
  4. devcon5

    devcon5 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok, the fix is to roll it back to the RELEASE version..
     
  5. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We rolled back to the RELEASE version following problems with current after C9, but I would like to warn anyone that there are potential errors in rolling back from C11/C12 to release, we have a ticket open with cPanel which we are still awaiting response on - if you roll back to RELEASE please try and open phpmyAdmin from WHM and add a database - you will probably get PAGE NOT FOUND, log out of WHM and then click on login again - try and loging - you will probably get PAGE NOT FOUND again, if you have RVSKIN and rollback from current to RELEASE again you will also probably get errors as we have seen on a couple of boxes - its been a nightmare this time rolling back to RELEASE.
     
  6. VIPsNET

    VIPsNET Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Please fix the problem. Branding does not work in CURRENT-28 version, when can we expect fix for this ?
     
  7. cinusik

    cinusik Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. JC

    JC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Now happening on the Stable version
    10.9.0-S35
    This is not supposed to happen in STABLE :(
     
  9. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Just unreal, isn't it? :rolleyes:
     
  10. SupaDucta

    SupaDucta Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    There are many issues that shouldn't be happening in stable but they are, those latest S35/R34 updates are really messy, and they really seem to be untested well.
     
  11. harryadvs

    harryadvs Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The Big Branding Mess

    Heck, I have a dedicated with a full installation and I still can't figure this garbage out!

    Default images serve from
    usr\local\cpanel\base\unprotected\images

    but the images in that dir refer to
    ../../frontend/x/branding

    there's also stuff in
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x/images
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/webmail/monsoon/images

    It's a shame that cPanel is more concerned about pushing their brand off on others than providing a good web management solution. This code is a lot more convoluted than it needs to be. I'm thinking it's time to try Plesk?
     
  12. EWD

    EWD Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    I upgraded to R44 today and branding is fixed.
     
  13. harryadvs

    harryadvs Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Real Docs

    It would really be helpful if cpanel provided real doccumentation regarging the structure of whm on the server. Changing the branding images shouldn't be this freakin hard. I've wasted way too much time on this unnecessary issue. And judging by the posts so have a lot of others.
     
Loading...

Share This Page