The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel bug? Is this just me?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nybble, Sep 5, 2004.

  1. nybble

    nybble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok well I think I found a bug, maybe someone has some ideas how to fix it.

    So I had a reseller, and we wanted to change his main domain... so we remove the reseller privs from the main domain on the account, change the username... change another domains username to the old reseller username and add their reseller privs back. Ever since then, everything has been totally wacked!

    I am not sure what went wrong, still looking into this. Is this a cpanel bug or something? Anyone else have this happen?
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i dont think that it is a bug. did u add all the domains back to the reseller ? where exactly are you facing the problem ?
     
  3. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Hehe, this is good example of why I like to say... delete the account and re-create it, if you want to change username or domain name on the account...

    Strange problems always seem to pop-up when you do that.. shrugs.. At least I know it is just not me.. :eek:
     
  4. cyanide

    cyanide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Yeah I found that too.

    The best thing to do is just delete the account and create it anew
     
  5. nybble

    nybble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok well it is all fixed now. Somehow the letters "on" got added to the end of the group name in group.
     
Loading...

Share This Page