The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel corrupt

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cazbandit, Jul 28, 2005.

  1. cazbandit

    cazbandit Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So far 2 out of about 30 accounts are corrupt as shown in the attached image. How do I fix this?

    This has happened after upgrading to:

    WHM 10.1.0 cPanel 10.2.0-R82
    FreeBSD 5.1-RELEASE i386 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Thanks,

    Chad
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    You can try /scripts/upcp --force
     
  3. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/fixeverything
     
  4. cazbandit

    cazbandit Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Neither worked. Still the same.
     
  5. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    reinstall cpanel will be the best solution for you
     
  6. cazbandit

    cazbandit Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Um, yea, ok. Don't think so.

    Actually, we just fixed the problem. Changed the account to use a different theme and then changed it back and it was fine then.
     
  7. Tina

    Tina Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    changing the skin works

    All the skins on my ip based accounts got corrupted. The shared virtual ip accounts looked fine. I tested changing the skin and then changing it back and it worked! Now only 49 to go. :eek: Thank you.
     
  8. cazbandit

    cazbandit Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Use the Modify/Upgrade Multiple Accounts and click all that you need to update and then at the bottom select a new theme. Hit back and change back to the theme you want.
     
Loading...

Share This Page