The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel CSS bugs in new versions

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Andrij, Nov 15, 2016.

  1. Andrij

    Andrij Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Odessa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there!
    I have issue with cpanel paper_lantern theme in last cpanel version.
    The problem is it not goes full width, and icons showing in 3 columns instead of 4.

    Im able to fix this with modifiyng cPanel css files, but after upgrade it becomes like this again
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Andrij,

    What is your cPanel & WHM version number?
    What is your screen resolution?
     
  3. Andrij

    Andrij Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Odessa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello!

    I have 4k resolution - 3840x2160
    WHM 60.0 (build 22)

    I`m able to fix it by adding
    width:100% to .widget-collapsible

    .widget-collapsible {
    max-height: 75000px;
    padding: 0;
    width: 100%;
    }
     
    #3 Andrij, Nov 15, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 15, 2016
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That screenshot wasn't grabbed at full screen though, was it? I can duplicate this on this end by resizing the browser window a little bit.
     
  5. Andrij

    Andrij Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Odessa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That was cutted screen.
    this is new one - full screen!

    I can fix it by modifiyng

    /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/home/dashboard.css #151

    But it always overwrited on update.
    This started after upgrade WHM 58 to 60
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You shouldn't need to edit anything for this. You also shouldn't edit the default style or it will be overwritten on every update.

    I don't believe that screenshot is using:
    Also it seems you've got an added section that's not default with Paper Lantern. I wonder if thats causing some sort of issue.

    Same style, same resolution, same cPanel version as you, on this end I see this:
    cpszdissu.jpg
     
  7. cPanelAdamF

    cPanelAdamF cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Houston TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    When we designed the main index, we had concerns about the flow as well. What we found was that (forgive the Dune movie reference) the icons WILL flow...if they don't at your preferred browser width, they will at others.

    We can make adjustments to fit your browser width, but someone else will ALWAYS experience the problem regardless.

    Without JS there (or very modern CSS3 which not all browsers support) to redraw and adapt to all browser widths, it's not really a winnable battle and could even slow down the rendering of the page.

    If it bugs you enough, the approaches everyone is offering will do the trick...just know that the *dramatic music* the icons will flow...
     
  8. Andrij

    Andrij Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Odessa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's why I`m trying to sort out this issue here!

    This is added by WHMCS addon, all worked fine with it before.

    I also have installatron installed.

    I guess we are using different scaling in system scaling settings - I use 250% system scaling.
     

    Attached Files:

    #8 Andrij, Nov 16, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2016
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,620
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I think you've exposed the issue here then, don't you?
     
  10. Andrij

    Andrij Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Odessa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry! I didn't got your point!
     
Loading...

Share This Page