cPanel & WHM Version

xsuve

Registered
Apr 4, 2020
Romania
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hello everyone,

I was working on a part of my web application, which logins the user with a single click on a button in the cPanel of their website, based on the IP Address, Port, cPanel Username & Password provided before.
On what I got on browsing the web about this problem, I found that a way of doing this is a cURL post request to the specific URL (http://domain.com:2082/login) with the 'user' and 'pass' post variables containing the cPanel login creditentials.
I'm quite new to this cURL, HTTP Authentication stuff, so I don't exactly know how to achieve what I want in the end.

I also want to mention, I don't have access to WHM.

This is my code for now:

PHP:
$curl = curl_init();
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_URL, 'https://' . $account->ip_address . ':' . $account->cpanel_port . '/login');
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT, 0);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, 'user=' . $account->cpanel_username . '&pass=' . $account->cpanel_password);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_HEADER, TRUE);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_COOKIEFILE, 'cookies.txt');
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_BINARYTRANSFER, 1);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION, 1);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST, 0);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER, 0);
$h = curl_exec($curl);
$redir = curl_getinfo($curl, CURLINFO_EFFECTIVE_URL);

//$redirect = '<script>location.href = "' . $redir . '";</script>';

return $h;
And for that return of the headers, I can get this results:
I see that it kinda logs me in and I get the '/cpsessXXXXXX/frontend/paper_lantern/index.html?login=1&post_login=XXXXXX' URL, but when trying to redirect to 'http://domain.com:2082/cpsessXXXXXX/frontend/paper_lantern/index.html?login=1&post_login=XXXXXX' it prompts me to the cPanel login page.
(I'm thinking is some kind of cookies problem?)

Here is the return value:
Code: