The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel database using mascon

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by yuan22m, Nov 10, 2005.

  1. yuan22m

    yuan22m Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ive been using mascon to connect my site database. with cpanel ihave a problem connecting to the database. i hav a firewall kerio. i hav already open 2082 and port 2095. does i need to open other ports......thx.
     
  2. pevernon

    pevernon Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Mascon is old and won't work correctly with MySQL 4.1.

    You should upgrade to Navicat.

    Paul
     
  3. bennet

    bennet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Navicat setting

    Remote Connection setting for Navicat
    1- Cpanel: inform the IP of access, of your connection with the internet.

    . ip-1.gif

    2- Navicat: Remote Connection setting Port : 3306 (default) verify your firewall

    ip-2.gif




    its only this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page