The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel disk usage != system quota

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Branko, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. Branko

    Branko Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Here's the problem that affects only one user on server:

    In users cpanel disk space used is not showing right figures.

    Doing du -h --max-depth=1 in /home/username shows 1.7Gb used
    cpanel reports 2.1gb used

    doing quota username shows 1.7Gb used total
    so runing /scripts/fixquotas will not fix anything, nevertheless I did run it, and it didn't help :)

    All backups are on remote cdp server, so let's exclude backup files on other partitions. Furthermore i did find / -uid <userid> and then find / -gid <usergid> to find any other files owned by that user, none were found (besids /etc/valiases, /etc/vfilters, and /etc/vdomains...)

    Also tried to clear cpanel cache files inside /home/user/.cpanel/ folder, no luck.

    As a last resort I created a full cpbackup file via cpanel, moved it to safe location, changed it's owner and group to root. Terminated the account, and recreated it from that cpbackup file. It helped, for short period of time cpanel was showing the correct disk usage, after few hours Disk usage reported in cpanel is again wrong

    Any ideas how to solve this?

    Ps. all other accounts on this server are not showing anything described above.
     
  2. Branko

    Branko Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    One little bumpy :)

    Still having this issue. Anyone have any idea?
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Does the server have SuPHP enabled?
     
  4. Branko

    Branko Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yes, but if you are aiming that there are some cache files somwhere on the system with that users uid or gid, there are none.
     
  5. Al-Ra3eD.CoM

    Al-Ra3eD.CoM Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Cpanel disk usage == system quota ^_^

    Don't Forget Mysql

    Make a Check For User DataBase

    PHP:
    du ---max-depth=/var/lib/mysql/
    And You Will See The Database Like

    user_vb
    user_blog

    And The Database Size

    Good Luck ^_^
     
  6. Branko

    Branko Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thx for the tip, but I've already done that, and user databases are in total about 90MB and the cpanel disk usage and filesystem quotas are off by > 500MB
     
  7. Branko

    Branko Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Although now when I disabled

    It shows right disk usage. Didn't think to disable this earlier because the reported disk usage was greater than disk usage + database size.

    Must be a bug or something, since displayed size was incorrect, and it didn't show itself on other users :-/

    Will keep it disabled for now
     
Loading...

Share This Page