The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel dns only ip not connecting at intodns

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by allwebnow, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. allwebnow

    allwebnow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i setup my dns only cpanel server and it's apart of my cluster. I've successfully clusterd it with my other cpanel servers and they connect just fine and the dns for the nameserver has been resolved for over a week now. Also the ip address connects to login to whm and I don't see any other issues with the server connecting. However, intodns shows me this error for over a week now.

    ERROR: One or more of your nameservers did not respond:
    The ones that did not respond are:
    216.83.111.204

    This nameserver (ns1.allwebnow.com) that this ip is attached to is not working either for domains so it's not just an intodns connection issue, there is something actually wrong with this dns only server somewhere. I also checked my private nameservers at my registrar and the nameserver and ip address are correctly entered. lastly I disabled the firewall to make sure it wasnt' that. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.
     
    #1 allwebnow, Feb 9, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2012
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    650
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    If you are sure there are no firewall rules causing this problem, please open a support ticket so we can check further:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can track the issue.

    Thank you.
     
  3. allwebnow

    allwebnow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, this is for a cpanel only server. Do i have an access number with this installation? it's saying it doesn't match when I run the command.
     
    #3 allwebnow, Feb 9, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2012
  4. allwebnow

    allwebnow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i run these commands:


    root@ns2 [~]# wget -q -0 - http://www.cpanel.net/showip.cgi
    wget: invalid option -- '0'
    Usage: wget [OPTION]... http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/... Tr...nable to locate executable Apache binary Done
     
  5. allwebnow

    allwebnow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've completely disabled and stopped the firewall and I still don't get any sign of connection from intodns.com
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    650
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Per the ticket, this issue was resolved by using the "Synchronize DNS Records" option in Web Host Manager. This option is documented at:

    Sync DNS

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page