The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel DNS Only multiple WHM

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by AffectWeb, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. AffectWeb

    AffectWeb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, we have 4 cpanel dnsonly servers setup around different datacenters around the world. However I'm bringing in another WHM server. Is it possible to use the same setup?

    For example server 1

    server1.domain.com
    --ns1
    --ns2
    --ns3
    --ns4

    server2.domain.com
    --ns1
    --ns2
    --ns3
    --ns4


    Is the above setup possible?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. AffectWeb

    AffectWeb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks!

    However I found something weird with my setup. I noticed today that the primary NS1 was utilizing over 5GB of Storage compared to the other 3 nameservers which only utilize 2.7GB. Please let me know why the primary is utilizing an abnormal amount compared to the other. The servers only have cpanel dns only installed, and all utilize CentOS 6 minimal 32bit
     
  4. AffectWeb

    AffectWeb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Also noticed on NS1 there is a process called "atd" eating up over 40% of my CPU usage.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. You will need to check to see where the 5G of disk space usage is coming from. There is a document on this at:

    Manage HD Space

    Check to see which directories/files are using up that space and let us know if you have any questions about specific usage.

    2. "atd" is a daemon for the "at" command in Linux operating systems, which performs scheduled tasks. Is it still at 40% CPU usage?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page