The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel DNS Zone Editor ERROR

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by gnomorox, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. gnomorox

    gnomorox Registered

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    - When using root account in WHM is fine.

    - Problem is using user account in cpanel.

    -The problem is there for all user in cpanel.

    cPanel 11.25.0-R46156 - WHM 11.25.0 - X 3.9
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.5 x86_64

    logs
    Code:
    Cpanel::AdminBin::adminfetch(zone) set error in context zoneedit
    [2010-08-28 02:21:18 -0300] warn [zoneedit::add_zone_record] Encountered error in zoneedit::add_zone_record: Unable to understand response from admin bin: zone sent: ADD xxxxx.com.br ttl=14400&address=1.1.1.1&class=IN&domain=xxxxx.com.br&cache_fix=1282972918606&type=A&name=teste
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      63.9 KB
      Views:
      48
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      83.4 KB
      Views:
      141
    #1 gnomorox, Aug 28, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2010
  2. gnomorox

    gnomorox Registered

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  3. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Please submit a support request so that we may examine the precise circumstances involved; a thorough investigation is necessary so that the difficulty can be accurately diagnosed and a proper resolution determined. When available, please let me know your new ticket ID number so that we may follow-up internally.
     
  4. gnomorox

    gnomorox Registered

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for big help...:eek:
     
  5. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did you resolve this? I'm Having the same problem.
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Per the prior ticket that I found via searching our help desk system, the issue was caused by a bad cpwrap binary file, which was moved and then a cPanel update forced to obtain a new copy. These steps should correct the issue if yours is being caused by the same reason:

    Code:
    mv /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpwrap /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpwrap.old
    /scripts/upcp --force
    Check after the forced cPanel update that the new cpwrap binary exists:

    Code:
    stat /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpwrap
    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page