Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED cPanel does not open like this

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Larkolag, Oct 6, 2017.

  1. Larkolag

    Larkolag Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trabzon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    When I enter cPanel, it stays in the following form, why can not it open?
    - Removed -

    cPanel has made an update everywhere on the server is broken how this is happening to friends.

    normally we have no problems but now these problems are coming out every day a different problem.
     
    #1 Larkolag, Oct 6, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 6, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,747
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That screenshot (now removed, please attach images to your posts) shows a custom style.

    Set the account to use Paper Lantern instead, to see if it opens as sxpected.
     
  3. Larkolag

    Larkolag Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trabzon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    [QUOTE = "Infopro, posta: 2485575, üye: 10864"] Bu ekran görüntüsü (şimdi kaldırıldı, mesajlarınıza resim ekleyiniz) özel bir stil gösteriyor.

    Hesabı, açtığı gibi açılıp açılmadığını görmek için Paper Lantern'ı kullanacak şekilde ayarlayın. [/ QUOTE]
    Okay thanks I tried to change the theme but the other themes do not appear
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,747
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    We might assume changing styles is disabled in the Features list for this account's Package. Or, the style you've installed is so broken the option isn't showing for that reason. Under the username top right corner of that style, is there an option showing to:
    Change Style
     
  5. Larkolag

    Larkolag Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trabzon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, the style is not changed, there are no other styles, so it looks like it has been erased.
     
    #5 Larkolag, Oct 6, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2017
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,747
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your response is unclear to me. If there is no option to "Change Style" you might check to see if the option is enabled for the Feature List your cPanel account Package uses, here, in WebHost Manager:

    chngcPstle.png
     
  7. Larkolag

    Larkolag Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trabzon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    the part you mentioned is active: screenshot-1
    in this section theme changing area: screenshot-2
    Screenshot_1.png
    Screenshot_2.png
     
    #7 Larkolag, Oct 7, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2017
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,747
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is the Package that account is on, set to use Paper Lantern?
    WebHost Manager »Packages »Edit a Package
     
  9. Larkolag

    Larkolag Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trabzon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have been using this server for months after updating this problem to new. I have hundreds of hosting, and I have to choose one theme for all of them. What a nonsense Normally this error did not exist What could be the reason why it was new?

    i am not sure that this problem is related to the theme cPanel does not open cPanel when it encounters this error when the customer enters cPanel.
    I have posted a support note in this regard last night, but it still does not answer your support team.
    I do not use trial licenses why are they responding so late?
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,747
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This sort of thing can happen when you're using a custom style, as you are. As cPanel updates its code, your custom style needs to be updated as well over time to work with that new code properly.
    Assuming you mean here that you've opened a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support, please post the ticket ID here and I'll look into it for you a bit closer.
     
    Larkolag likes this.
  11. Larkolag

    Larkolag Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trabzon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    cPanel I forcibly updated the problem I solved.
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page