The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPanel does not work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aingaranweb, Oct 30, 2004.

  1. aingaranweb

    aingaranweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    When you go to either www.domain.com/cpanel or www.domain.com:2082, it asks for log info and once the info has been entered correctly, nothing happens.

    I've restarted cpanel.

    Yesterday, there was a problem.

    I had a 2nd hard drive which I had unknowingly mounted as home2, and everytime a new account was created, it was created in /home2

    So, I followed instructions in other threads telling me to unmount /home2 and rename it to something else so that new accounts are created in /home

    I umounted and tried to remount it as /backup, and everything has failed.

    This is what it looks like. As you can see /home is GONE. I have close to 100 accounts residing in /home

    / should be /home

    Current Disk Usage
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/hda2 74G 6.9G 64G 10% /
    /dev/hda1 99M 13M 82M 13% /boot
    none 501M 0 501M 0% /dev/shm
    /usr/tmpDSK 243M 4.8M 225M 3% /tmp
    /tmp 243M 4.8M 225M 3% /var/tmp
    /dev/hdb1 76G 20K 72G 1% /home2

    Help is appreciated.
     
  2. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm thinking you may want to seek some professional help with this one :)
     
  3. aingaranweb

    aingaranweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    I've contacted the ded. server provider. They've not responded yet. So, I want to get this fixed asap, before anything else goes wrong.
     
  4. correctsearch

    correctsearch Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    unable to access cpanel

    I have transfered few accounts from another server to my new server using userid and password. Everything is copied and completed successfully.
    But now when I go to either www.domain.com/cpanel or www.domain.com:2082, I am getting an error message on some domains that I have transfered.

    "The page cannot be found"

    In most of the domains that I have transfered I am able to go in cpanel.

    Does anyone know why I am unable to see control panel on some domains? How can I fix the control panel for a single domain?
     
  5. challii

    challii Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    possibly caused by not having the theme installed on your new server.
     
Loading...

Share This Page