The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel doesn't come up

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lordcage, Aug 27, 2008.

  1. lordcage

    lordcage Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have just installed a fresh cpanel in a brand new Fedora 8 box.

    I was finishing configuration, everything seemed to be fine, when I was updating cPanel (Release) and my internet connection went down.

    Then, I came back, killed upcp processes, and restarted the upgrade..

    The upgrade finished OK (100%), and since then, when I restarted cPanel, I just can't login to port 2086 anymore.

    I tried rebooting, updating manually via /scripts/upcp --force .. Also tried to edit /etc/cpupdate.conf to change it to Stable..

    Tried also to turn my APF OFF, and IPTABLES -F...

    Also tried to run /scripts/fixcommonproblems and /scripts/fixeverything..

    And nothing, cPanel just doesn't work..

    I run "nmap localhost" and it doesn't show anything for ports 2082, 2086, 2087... But apache works fine.. Port 80 is OK..

    Also, I can't see anything relevant in /usr/local/cpanel/logs . Is cpanel's Error_log deprecated in new versions?

    Can anyone help me out?

    Thanks :)
     
    #1 lordcage, Aug 27, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2008
  2. hbidad

    hbidad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    yeah, same here. I've been manually compiling apache for sometime as cPanel fails to do so
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  4. lordcage

    lordcage Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    But I can't even login to cPanel (ports 2086, 2087, etc).. Can you?
     
  5. lordcage

    lordcage Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No.. My cPanel just doesn't come up.. It looks like there is no daemon running on port 2082, 2086, 2087, etc.. Even trying to "service cpanel restart" it doesn't come up..
     
  6. hbidad

    hbidad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    they must have done something. Switched to stable and it now works after upcp --force
     
  7. lordcage

    lordcage Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just did the same and now it's ok :D
     
  8. lordcage

    lordcage Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Quite strange... As I ran /scripts/upcp --force , cPanel started working back again..

    BUT after that as I did /scripts/easyapache , it stopped working again.. :mad:

    Apache is working OK.
     
  9. lordcage

    lordcage Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just got it... It was a cpanel.pem problem.. I'm trying to import a SSL certificate that is probably corrupted..

    Everything is fine now :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page