The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cpanel.domain.com doesn't work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PatrickVeenstra, Jul 9, 2014.

  1. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've just moved from one server to another, and used cpmove files to restore de accounts. For some reason cpanel.myaccount.com doesn't work anymore. www.myaccount.com/cpanel does work.

    Is there any script to auto-fix this issue for all accounts or how can I fix this issue manually?

    I've tried this:
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing owner for domain servername.mydomain.eu, force lookup to root
    Built /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf OK
    # /scripts/restartsrv_httpd

    but nothing changed.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check to see if the proxy settings are enabled:
    Home » Server Configuration » Tweak Settings, Domains tab
    You might check the Redirection tab there also to be sure those settings are how you wish.
     
  3. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Looks fine to me:
    ---------------------------------------
    Proxy subdomains ON
    Proxy subdomain creation ON
    Proxy subdomain override ON
    Overwrite custom A records used for proxy subdomains OFF
    ---------------------------------------
    Always redirect to SSL OFF
    Non-SSL redirect destination Origin Domain Name (default)
    SSL redirect destination SSL Certificate Name (default)
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Done, reqeust ID: 5316015 (that typo is on your site, I've done a copy-paste)
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks for mentioning the typo, I'll report it for you. I'm not able to reproduce your steps exactly to find it myself though. Opening a ticket I see it like this:
    Your Request id is: xxxxxxxx
     
  7. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Maybe it only affects the Spanish interface? I don't really remember the typo. I only saw it when pasting the number here. If you wish, I can open another ticket to confirm the typo and take a screenshot.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you wish, yes please do. Title the ticket, For Infopro. I'll grab it and close it when I see it.

    Thanks!
     
  9. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    La identificación de su solicitud (Reqeust ID) es: 5316891. cpanel-typo.png

    edit: I've already closed the ticket.
     
    #9 PatrickVeenstra, Aug 8, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2014
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thank you for the update, much appreciated.
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, the "Proxy" module for Apache was not selected in the EasyApache build profile. The issue was resolved by enabling this module and rebuilding Apache through EasyApache.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page