The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel Error creating additional domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SkyLord, Nov 7, 2015.

  1. SkyLord

    SkyLord Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Error creating additional domain:


    Code:
    [B]The adminbin “park” in the “Cpanel” namespace call to function “ADD” ended prematurely: The subprocess ended prematurely because it received the “ALRM” (14) signal.[/B]
    
    Error log:
    
    [B][2015-11-07 17:10:28 +0300] info [park] Creating Addon domain 'example.com' on 'example.domain.com'.
    [2015-11-07 17:16:18 +0300] warn [cpanel] Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request The adminbin “park” in the “Cpanel” namespace call to function “ADD” ended prematurely: Подпроцесс был неожиданно завершен из-за получения сигнала «ALRM» (14).: namespace=[Cpanel] module=[park] function=[ADD]: set error in context park: raw_response=[{"statusmsg":"The adminbin “park” in the “Cpanel” namespace call to function “ADD” ended prematurely: The subprocess ended prematurely because it received the “ALRM” (14) signal.","mode":"simple","status":1,"version":"2.4","data":"","exit_code":14,"timeout":0,"error":1,"action":"run"}] at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Wrap.pm line 116, <$socket> line 1.
      Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request("namespace", "Cpanel", "module", "park", "function", "ADD", "data", 'example.com' on 'example.domain.com'. "action", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AdminBin.pm line 105
      Cpanel::AdminBin::adminrun("park", "ADD", 'example.com' on 'example.domain.com'.") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 277
      Cpanel::Park::_park("example.com", "example", undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AddonDomain.pm line 87
      Cpanel::AddonDomain::api2_addaddondomain(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 118
      eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 118
      Cpanel::Api2::Exec::api2_exec("AddonDomain", "addaddondomain", HASH(0x5a84f60), HASH(0x3fc9878)) called at cpanel.pl line 1095
      main::real_cpexectag("<?cp AddonDomain::addaddondomain('% %',result,reason) newdoma"...) called at cpanel.pl line 4108
      main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel.pl line 3964
      main::cpanel_parseblock("<cpanel setvar=\"headerimg=../images/topsubdomains.gif\">\x{a}<cpan"...) called at cpanel.pl line 3879
      main::y(GLOB(0x518b9a0)) called at cpanel.pl line 5220
      main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel.pl line 887
    [2015-11-07 17:16:18 +0300] warn [cpanel] Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request error: namespace=[Cpanel] module=[park] function=[ADD]: set error in context park: statusmsg=[The adminbin “park” in the “Cpanel” namespace call to function “ADD” ended prematurely: The subprocess ended prematurely because it received the “ALRM” (14) signal.] at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Wrap.pm line 126, <$socket> line 1.
      Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request("namespace", "Cpanel", "module", "park", "function", "ADD", "data", "'example.com' on 'example.domain.com'.", "action", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AdminBin.pm line 105
      Cpanel::AdminBin::adminrun("park", "ADD", "'example.com' on 'example.domain.com'.") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 277
      Cpanel::Park::_park("example.com", "example", undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AddonDomain.pm line 87
      Cpanel::AddonDomain::api2_addaddondomain(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 118
      eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Api2/Exec.pm line 118
      Cpanel::Api2::Exec::api2_exec("AddonDomain", "addaddondomain", HASH(0x5a84f60), HASH(0x3fc9878)) called at cpanel.pl line 1095
      main::real_cpexectag("<?cp AddonDomain::addaddondomain('% %',result,reason) newdoma"...) called at cpanel.pl line 4108
      main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel.pl line 3964
      main::cpanel_parseblock("<cpanel setvar=\"headerimg=../images/topsubdomains.gif\">\x{a}<cpan"...) called at cpanel.pl line 3879
      main::y(GLOB(0x518b9a0)) called at cpanel.pl line 5220
      main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel.pl line 887
    [2015-11-07 17:16:23 +0300] warn [AddonDomain::addaddondomain] Encountered error in AddonDomain::addaddondomain: The adminbin “park” in the “Cpanel” namespace call to function “ADD” ended prematurely: The subprocess ended prematurely because it received the “ALRM” (14) signal.
    
    Unable to read configuration file: /tmp/apachebooster_ini


    Tell me what could be the problem? This page is very long hangs. There is a suspicion that somewhere is trying to connect on UDP protocol but does not receive a response.
     
    #1 SkyLord, Nov 7, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 7, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. AlbaHost

    AlbaHost Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tirana, Albania
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We are having this issue too...
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. tylrs

    tylrs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I got the same error. The account had 9 add-on domain limit, and was using 8 out of 9. I increased limit to 11 and was able to add the domain.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The commonality from the previous posters appears to be the use of the ApacheBooster software. Are you also using this third-party application?

    Thank you.
     
  7. htmldesign

    htmldesign Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We have the same problem. There are 12k domains.

    We are not using nor never used ApacheBooster ...

     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello htmldesign,

    Were you able to address this issue? I'm not seeing any open support tickets or recent activity on this thread, so I'm removing the "unresolved" tag. However, feel free to reply back if you have additional questions.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page