The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cpanel error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bonya, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. Bonya

    Bonya Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ERROR - Unable to find an ip address
     
  2. manan

    manan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Can you please specify when are you getting this error.
     
  3. MrL22

    MrL22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Tamworth, United Kingdom
    I am getting exactly the same error on creating accounts, i have had a look at my wwwacct.conf and the ip address is fine.

    since i updated cpanel today.
     
  4. Phenomenon

    Phenomenon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try rebuilding IP address pool and then check the IP address usage..
     
  5. MrL22

    MrL22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Tamworth, United Kingdom
    Still the same, when i built the ip address pool it said "System has 0 free ips." when in really have 5 ip's i can use
     
  6. ManXP

    ManXP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have the same problem - I can not create new accounts anymore because of this error message. wwwacct.conf is ok. What else to look for?
     
  7. MrL22

    MrL22 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Tamworth, United Kingdom
    I have narrowed it down tobeing the package that i am creating the account with, I couldnt edit packages recently as the whm theme i was using does not support the upto date version of whm recently downloaded by my server, I have changed the theme now i can change packages but still changing the package has not fixed the whm ip error.
     
  8. TasteOfPower

    TasteOfPower Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    http://www.cpanelfaq.com/008/82.html


    Errors and Resolutions: WWWAcct 8.0 by J. Nick Koston Using Delegated Ips List! Unable to find an ip address
    1) Be sure there is sharable ip for the reseller
    2) If your restricting the reseller to a group of IP Address`s make sure there are available IP`s for them.

    If 1 and 2 check out OK, here is the root cause:

    The reseller has not "YET" created any packages, and they did not pick a package (due to the fact there are none) when they attempted to create a account. The above error of "Unable to find an ip address" is a bit mis leading.

    Solution:

    Create packages, assign to account and all works as it should.

    Funny, I could not find anything on this issue, searching via the above error string. It took a few hours of trial and error to come up with this fix.

    Another interesting issue, if you select Auto Assign (Ip Address) all works as it
    should and will assign a different IP Address to every new account that the reseller
    creates even without assigning a package. Needless to say add's a bit of confusion
    to the mix.

    This has been tested on the most recent load of CPANEL and WHM as of 03/15/04 : WHM
    9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-R64
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v2.1.2

    Dave Safley
    ParagonHost.com
    More information: http://www.paragonhost.com

    Last update: 2004-03-20 16:17
    Author: Dave Safley










    Going to try this.
     
  9. TasteOfPower

    TasteOfPower Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have to migrate 200 clients by the end of the day today...

    or i get charged 190 for my current old server.

    Why me?

    Im getting this same damn error.
     
  10. TasteOfPower

    TasteOfPower Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    wtf y my posts out of order
     
  11. alwaysweb

    alwaysweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2002
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For what its worth, I had to manually edit the package I was trying to set up an account. (Edit package said that "dedicated ip: yes" when it should not have been so. Couldn't disable that via WHM, so we edited the file in /var/cpanel/packages/ directory for the package. Specifically ensure that it has "IP=n" (or remove it and re-add it) Reload the WHM Create an Account page and try again. Worked for us. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page