The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel, Fantastico and my anger!!!

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by triXtyle, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. triXtyle

    triXtyle Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi. I tried to install Mambo , using Fantastico from cPanel 10 , but it doesn`t install mysql databases correctly. It seems that this is issue of Fantastico, so how can I fix it.
    My hosting provider is www.friendlier.com , and I`m very pleased of them, so I don`t want to change my HP. So any ideas how to fix the database problem ??
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This is your hosting providers problem.
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You would not have sufficient access to the server to fix the issue; however your web hosting provider does have such access. Please contact your web hosting provider regarding this issue so they can resolve this for you.
     
  4. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
  5. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Don't waste the time of the fantastico creator; ask your host, it's a host specific problem, as the previous two posters have said.

    Fantastico works on thousands of servers world-wide, so the problem can't be with it; talk to your hosting provider. They may be friendly, but something they've done has broken Fantastico. This is pretty basic stuff; they should be able to get this right, if they can't they don't know their stuff and I'd recommend you look elsewhere, friendliness or not.
     
  6. scottc

    scottc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    That's a pretty big assumption. Fantastico does break sometimes and when it does it breaks on thousands of servers worldwide. I'm not saying that it the case here, but anyone who has used Fantastico for a long time will recall being frustrated by updates that broke functionality of either the program itself or of one of the scripts it installs.

    Scott
     
  7. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    And of course, the background assumption that I was making there was that Fantastico was NOT currently broken. I too remember a few times it's been broken; but over the years it's been relatively few and this wasn't one of them.
     
Loading...

Share This Page