The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel fastcgi settings

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by dolomats, Aug 20, 2015.

  1. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,

    I m having an issue with my server load.
    When i have high traffic my website goes down.

    Soi checked the apache logs and i foud this :

    Code:
    [Wed Aug 19 18:18:32.394739 2015] [fcgid:warn] [pid 15486:tid 140109533861632] [client 1.111.111.1:55043] mod_fcgid: can't apply process slot for /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/php5, referer: http://exemple.com/xxxxxxxx
    After a short search on the web i found out that this probléme can be solved by changing the fcgi settings.

    So i would like to know where can i find my current fcgi settings and how to change it.
    I wanna add this code to optimize it and increase FcgidMaxProcesses

    Code:
    MaxRequestsPerProcess 1000
    FcgidMaxProcesses 200
    FcgidProcessLifeTime 7200
    MaxProcessCount 500
    FcgidIOTimeout 400
    FcgidIdleTimeout 600
    FcgidIdleScanInterval 90
    FcgidBusyTimeout 300
    FcgidBusyScanInterval 80
    ErrorScanInterval 3
    ZombieScanInterval 3
    DefaultMinClassProcessCount 0
    DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 3
    MaxRequestLen 20468982
    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You may find the following thread helpful in understanding how to add the custom FCGI settings:

    https://forums.cpanel.net/threads/i...nt-apache-modules-used-in-combination.429521/

    It includes details about the IfModule statements that you wrap the configuration settings in before posting them in "WHM Home » Service Configuration » Apache Configuration » Include Editor » Pre VirtualHost Include".

    Thank you.
     
  3. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hello.

    Thanks for answer, i checked this post but dindt help me i just would like to know wher can i find the fastcgi config file and i dont wanna use the WHM Home » Service Configuration » Apache Configuration » Include Editor » Pre VirtualHost Include because i heard that this configuration will be overwritten on Apache recompile.

    Thanks
     
  4. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The "Pre VirtualHost Include" section is the correct place to add the configuration and will not be overwritten when Apache is recompiled. There is not fcgid config file. It simply runs with the defaults until you manually override it with your new settings.

    You can read the available settings and defaults here:

    https://httpd.apache.org/mod_fcgid/mod/mod_fcgid.html

    Also, it looks like some of your parameter you listed are using old syntax so be sure to find the correct settings names and the link above.
     
  5. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Now it s clear Thanks for help
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page