The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cPanel File Manager (Compressing)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oliviakitty, Dec 19, 2008.

  1. oliviakitty

    oliviakitty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thread improperly moved: I am not new to cPanel. This is clearly a bug, not user error.

    Hi,

    I have not been able to compress any files since the cPanel upgrade

    Is there any word about this?

    Here is how I go about it:
    Log into cPanel
    Click File Manager
    Select a folder
    Click Compress
    Click Compress file(s)


    Sorry if this is a re-post.
     
    #1 oliviakitty, Dec 19, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2008
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What happens when you do it as mentioned? Any error message? What browser are you using?
     
  3. oliviakitty

    oliviakitty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am using Mozilla Firefox.
    I have tried it in Internet Explorer as well.

    It only does it when I try to compress as a .zip

    I get this error message:

     
    #3 oliviakitty, Dec 19, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2008
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. neutro

    neutro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    having similar error for most servers. any working fix?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Did you go thru the upgrade checklist I linked above?
     
  7. Jamson

    Jamson Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try:

    yum install zip

    Worked for me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page