Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cpanel for Debian

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zorz, Mar 12, 2002.

  1. zorz

    zorz Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Can somebody tell me does Cpanel exists for Debian Linux?!
     
  2. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    not yet.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. zorz

    zorz Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Trial License

    I have installed Cpanel for Mandrake at computer running Debian Linux but now I need license. I would like to test Cpanel before buying so is there something called 'Trial License'?!
     
  4. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    http://support.cpanel.net/obb/read.php?TID=981
     
  5. zex

    zex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm just reporting of almost sucessefull installation of cpanel on debian. There was bunch of problems becouse debian does not use rpm system. But one apt-get install rpm solve that problem.
    Also most of startup scripts wont to go in /etc/rc.d/init.d directory
    wich debian does not have, it uses /etc/init.d

    But after few hours of working most of the things are working.
    ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    I can almost garantee that you are going to run into all kinds of problems later on. (almost 99.999999% sure) You might as well just install on a redhat box or a mandrake box....


    I know... I know... I love Debian Too...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice