The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPANEL ftp icon

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anikasi, Sep 9, 2007.

  1. anikasi

    anikasi Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Manual at http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cpanel/ for FTP Manager

    States: To access the FTP Manager, click on the icon above the words FTP Manager on the main screen of your cPanel interface.

    I don't have any such icon in the main screen of my cPanel interface.

    Is this possible??? How ?? Why??? What should I do to get FTP Manager????

    Thanks A lot
     
  2. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Most probably your host has not allowed you to use that option. Contact your Host.
     
  3. nip0n

    nip0n Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I have same problem..I have dedicated server and cant see fTP Manager icon? How can I add that to my cpanel?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check your Feature manager List in WHM for Ftp Account Manager.
     
  5. nip0n

    nip0n Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I look at Feature manager and there is all checked and FTP Manager and Filmanager also..but I still can see Icons for that?

    I use WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.11.0-R16908
     
  6. nip0n

    nip0n Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think I use X theme..where I can switch theme to X3
     
  7. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    It's interesting to see how many people come here, to the cPanel forums for help although they host with a hosting company. That really says something about the level of support most of those hosting companies provide.

    I think it's fantastic to have these people come here for help, but I also think it's interesting...
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Indeed. Kind of a strange twist to that, almost none of my users ever have any probs. I like to help out here in the mean time to stay sharp. :p

    This forum has had over 400 new users in the past 3 days. (been watching the numbers)Thats got to be a record of some sort. Or some forum settings not setup correctly...


    This is probably the problem. In WHM is where the setting is to migrate to x3.
     
Loading...

Share This Page