Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

cPanel half loading when csf enabled

Discussion in 'Security' started by Duplika, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. Duplika

    Duplika Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I've tried resetting security settings to low, but the error persists. If csf is enabled, being logged as root in WHM and trying to login to any cPanel account from the "List accounts" page, makes cPanel load by half (and stays loading for a while).

    If I disable csf, this works perfectly well.

    Any ideas?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. borgia

    borgia Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you check any logs to see exactly what is happening?
    I am using CSF and there is no problem accessing accounts from "List accounts" page.

    Regards
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As for the logs to check, please check /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log location for any possible errors.

    You may want to post this on the CSF forum, since it's a CSF issue:

    CSF forums
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Duplika

    Duplika Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I've already tried requesting help there, still no luck.

    Does this bring any light to the subject? Let us know if we should check for something else.

    Code:
    root@server [~]# tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    	Cpanel::Logd::scanbandwidth('', undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/libexec/cpanellogd line 180
    [2012-07-25 05:14:50 +0200] warn [cpanellogd] RRDs Error: /var/cpanel/bandwidth/multipli-smtp-peak.rrd: Died at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm line 1356.
     at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Bandwidth/RRD.pm line 119
    	Cpanel::Bandwidth::RRD::_rrdtool('last', '/var/cpanel/bandwidth/multipli-smtp-peak.rrd') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Bandwidth/RRD.pm line 110
    	Cpanel::Bandwidth::RRD::_call_rrdtool(Cpanel::Bandwidth::RRD=HASH(0x224e848), 'last', '/var/cpanel/bandwidth/multipli-smtp-peak.rrd') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Bandwidth/RRD.pm line 520
    	Cpanel::Bandwidth::RRD::last(Cpanel::Bandwidth::RRD=HASH(0x224e848), HASH(0x2144cb8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm line 1313
    	Cpanel::Logd::updaterrdb('multipli', 'smtp', HASH(0x2933c88), 1343186090) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm line 2003
    	Cpanel::Logd::parseeximlog('multipli', 1073741824, HASH(0x2f56f78), Cpanel::BandwidthDB=HASH(0x2f6d748), HASH(0x2fda458)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm line 870
    	Cpanel::Logd::updatebw('multipli', '/home/multipli', 818, 'multiplicatuexitoconinternet.com', 5242880000, ARRAY(0x212ca58)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Logd.pm line 441
    	Cpanel::Logd::scanbandwidth('', undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/libexec/cpanellogd line 180
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It doesn't really shed any light of the issue, since that shouldn't have an impact on cPanel loading due to the firewall.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice